Loading... Please wait...

Sort by:

Webinars

ANCC Approved Accreditation with Distinction

AHC Media audio conferences and webinars put you in charge of advancing your career. Our live training programs provide in-depth knowledge and cutting-edge techniques by the best in the healthcare and medical community. 

Upcoming Webinars

Date Topic Areas Title Credit SKU About
Wed, 28 Apr 2014 Hospital Compliance  60 Expert Tips to Minimize the Risk of Medication Errors 2.0 CNE T140402
Tue, 29 Apr 2014
Case Management 
4-Part Series: Reinventing Case Management in an Era of Health Care Reform 4.0 CNE
& CCM
T140300
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 Hospital Compliance Preventing Patient Falls Across the Care Continuum
1.5 CNE T140430
Thu, 1 May 2014 Hospital Compliance Comprehensive Diet and Nutrition Training: Guarantee Superior Patient Care and Compliance for Your Facility
1.5 CNE T140501
Thu, 8 May 2014 Hospital Compliance 2-Part Series: EMTALA Compliance 2014: Addressing Increased Deficiencies, CMS Problematic Standards and Practitioner Liability 4.0 CNE T140500
Fri, 9 May 2014 Hospital Compliance Clarifying the Increased CMS UR Standards 1.0 CNE T140509
Mon, 12 May 2014 Hospital Compliance The Who, What, Where, When, and Why of CMS and TJC Documentation Standards 2.0 CNE T140512
Wed, 14 May 2014 Hospital Compliance Telemedicine on the Rise: Maintain Your Compliance with Regulatory Standards 1.5 CNE T140514
Wed, 21 May 2014 Hospital Compliance Uncovering Patient Safety and the “Just Culture” Theory 2.0 CNE T140521
Tue, 27 May 2014 Hospital Compliance Discovering Living Benefits Through Life Insurance - A New Payor Source 1.0 CNE T140527

2014 Previously Recorded Webinars

Date Topic Areas Title Credit SKU About
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
Complying with New 2014 TJC Patient Flow Standards: Preventing Crowding and Boarding in Your ED
1.5 CNE T14100
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
CMS Nursing CoP Standards – Details of Recent Changes All Hospital Nurses and Compliance Staff Need to Know
1.5 CNE T14149
Mon, 13 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
Maneuvering the Maze of CMS and TJC Informed Consent: Standards Every Hospital Should Know
1.5 CNE T14101
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
Changes in CMS Medical Record Standards – What Your Hospital Staff Needs to Know for Compliance
1.5 CNE T14102
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
2014 Hospital Nursing Law Update – CMS and TJC Hot Problematic Standards
2.0 CNE T14103
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
CMS and TJC Contract Management Standards: Ensuring Your Compliance
1.5 CNE T14108
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
Clarity on All CMS Anesthesia Standards with Details on Most Cited Areas and New Standards
1.5 CNE T14105
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 Hospital Compliance  
The New CMS CoP Patient Visitation Rights – Complexity of
New Changes Underestimated As Evidenced by Recent CMS Deficiency Report

1.5 CNE T14104
Tue, 4 Feb 2014 Infection Control CMS Interpretive Guidelines on Infection Control
1.75 CNE T14109
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 Infection Control The Revised CMS Infection Control Worksheet
1.5 CNE T14112
Wed, 12 Feb 2014 Hospital Compliance  
CMS Requirements on Order Sets, Protocols, Preprinted and Standing Orders
1.5 CNE T14111
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 Risk Management  
MRI Safety: Inherent Dangers and Preventative Measures
2.0 CNE T14110
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 Infection Control Safe Injection Practices: Compliance with CDC and the CMS Hospital CoP Standards
1.5 CNE T14115
Tue, 25 Feb 2014 Infection Control TJC Infection Control Standards
1.5 CNE T14116
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 Hospital Compliance  
Preventing Unnecessary Hospital Readmissions
2.0 CNE T14117
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 Hospital Compliance The 411 on HIPAA and OCR Guidance 1.5 CNE T140305
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 Hospital Compliance 
Restraint and Seclusion: The Most Problematic of all CMS Standards 1.5 CNE T140320
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 Hospital Compliance 
CMS Hospital Discharge Planning Standards 101
1.0 CNE
T140321
Tue, 25 Mar 2014
Case Management 
Healthcare Reform Systems: The Impact on Case Managers 1.0 CNE
& CCM
T140325
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 Hospital Compliance  
CMS Discharge Planning Worksheet 101 1.0 CNE T140328
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 Hospital Compliance 
Grievances and Complaints: Compliance with CMS and TJC Standards 1.5 CNE T140331
Tue, 01 Apr 2014
Case Management 
Roles, Functions and Models: Reinventing Case Management in an Era of Health Care Reform 1.0 CNE
& CCM
T140325
Tue, 8 Apr 2014 Hospital Compliance Navigating the CMS IPPS Final Rule 1.0 CNE T140408
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 Hospital Compliance Infant and Pediatric Abductions: Prevent the Unimaginable Tragedy 1.5 CNE T140409
Mon, 14 Apr 2014 Hospital Compliance Mastering Advanced Directives: What Every Hospital Practitioner Needs to Know 1.5 CNE T140414
Tue, 15 Apr 2014
Case Management 
Effective Case Management Models: Which Should You Use? 1.0 CNE
& CCM
T140325

2013 Featured Recorded Webinars

Date Topic Areas Title Credit SKU About
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 Emergency Medicine 
EMTALA and the On-Call Physician 2013
1.5 CNE T13132
Wed, 27 Feb 2013
Emergency Medicine  
Psych Patients in the ED 2013 Update - Effective Management and New Options
1.5 CNE T13135
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 Emergency Medicine
Addressing Patient Safety Issues in the ED
1.5 CNE T13137
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 Risk Management
CMS Compliance for Ambulatory Surgery Centers 6- Part Recorded Learning Series
9.0 CNE T13175
Thu, 18 Jul 2013
Case Management
Back To Basics:  Case Management for the New
Case Manager 3-Part Recorded Learning Series

4.5 CNE
& CCM
T13171
Mon, 22 Jul 2013 Hospital Compliance  
Complying with New CMS QAPI Standards and Meeting Expectations Using the Revised Performance Improvement Worksheet
1.5 CNE T13184